Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |

The National Council of Higher Education Resources is led by a Board of Directors whose members are elected to serve two-year terms. Board member are also make up two committees: Government Relations Committee and Audit Committee.


Scott A. Giles is President and Chief Executive Officer at the Vermont Student Assistance Corporation (VSAC). Mr. Giles is an expert on federal student financial aid policy and has devoted his career to expanding access to education and training after high school students of all ages. From 2008-2009 he served as Chair of the Federal Advisory Committee on Student Financial Assistance. He currently serves on the boards of the National Council of Community and Education Partnerships, the National Council of Higher Education Resources, the Vermont Higher Education Council, and the Vermont Workforce Investment Board. He serves as Chair of the Vermont PreK-16 Council. ...Read More.


Scott D. Giles
serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of Trellis Company (formerly Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation or TG, where he is responsible for leading strategy and operations across the company’s guarantor, collections, community investment, and business development functions. ...Read More.


Ron Gambill is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Educational Funding of the South, Inc. (Edsouth). Mr. Gambill has served as a Director on the Edsouth Board since 1988. Prior to joining Edsouth, he was Executive Director of the Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation (TSAC) for over 17 years and served as a financial aid director for Nashville State Technical Institute for over 11 years before his appointment to TSAC. ...Read More.


Eugene Hutchins is Executive Director / Chief Executive Officer of the Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority / Kentucky Higher Education Student Loan Corporation. He previously served as Chief Financial Officer of the New Jersey Office of Student Assistance. ...Read More.


James P. Bergeron currently serves as President of the National Council of Higher Education Resources (NCHER), which represents a nationwide network of lenders, secondary markets, guaranty agencies, loan servicers, private collection agencies, schools, and others that assist students, borrowers, parents, and families access, manage, and pay for the costs of postsecondary education. ...Read More.

Angela Baier is Chief Executive Officer of CollegeInvest and College Assist. CollegeInvest administers Colorado’s 529 college savings program and College Assist the state’s federal student loan guaranty agency. ...Read More.

Frank Cann is Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of FH Cann & Associates, Inc., which he co-founded in 1999....Read More.

James T. Farha has served as President of Oklahoma Student Loan Authority (OSLA) since June 1988. Prior to joining OSLA, he was with the law firm of Kerr Irvine Rhodes & Ables from 1998-99;...Read More. 


David A. Feitz has served as Executive Director of Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority (UHEAA) and Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Aid for the Utah System of Higher Education since 2006. ...Read More.

Randy Heesacker is President and CEO of the National Student Loan Program. He was one of the company’s first employees when it began in 1986 and previously served as Executive Vice President. In that capacity he supervised many aspects of the agency’s business operations and provided strategic direction for the company. He has 28 years of experience leading and directing guaranty agency operations. ...Read More.

In her role as President and Chief Executive Officer of ECMC, Jan Hines is responsible for the management and coordination of all Federal Family Education Loan Program (FFELP) and guaranty agency program activities for ECMC. . ...Read More.

Robert Lavet is responsible for managing all legal affairs, compliance and government relations for SoFi and its affiliate entities. He also has management responsibility for SoFi’s Internal Audit Group. ...Read More.

Ben Litle has is the President & CEO of The Brazos Higher Education Service Corporation, Inc. (Brazos). Mr. Litle has over 15 years of experience in the student lending business. ...Read More.

Wendy H. McAlister serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of College Foundation, Inc. Ms. McAlister graduated from North Carolina State University in 1984 with a baccalaureate degree in accounting. She is a licensed Certified Public Accountant and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants. ...Read More.

Terry L. Muilenburg is responsible for representing Strada Education Network's interests to the federal government, including the legislative and executive branches. She also works with other higher education access groups and student loan administrators in advancing policies that promote the college preparedness, access and success of students and families. ...Read More.

Bill Norbert is the Governmental Affairs and Communications Manager at the Finance Authority of Maine (FAME), where he acts as liaison between the administration, legislature, and other state agencies. ...Read More.

James B "Jimmy" Parker has worked with Panhandle-Plains for 14 years and currently serves as Executive Director of Panhandle-Plains Higher Education Authority (PPHEA) as well as Executive Director of Panhandle-Plains Student Finance Corporation (PPSFC) and President of Panhandle-Plains Management & Servicing Corporation (PPMSC). ...Read More.

William C. Shaffner serves as the Director of Business Development and Government Relations. He has supervisory responsibility for the Missouri Higher Education Loan Authority’s (MOHELA) school channel, private loan collections and private loan originations, e commerce, marketing, public relations, sales, external and government Relations. ...Read More.

Christiana Thornton became the fourth President and Chief Executive Officer of the NHHEAF Network Organizations in November of 2018, after serving briefly as President and CEO-Elect. . ...Read More.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal