Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Government Relations Committee
Share |

NCHER’s Government Relations Committee is made up of nine Board members who are tasked to promote the organization’s robust and effective government relations and advocacy agenda. The group advises and assists the Executive Committee and the Board in the development, coordination, and implementation of NCHER’s government relations and advocacy strategy on the federal level. It also develops, updates, and implements NCHER Legislative Plan as well as the organization’s overall legislative priorities, both short- and long-term. Included in this charge is the development of relevant briefing and position papers which promote NCHER’s priorities and membership. In addition, Committee members monitor legislative and administrative actions and meet with Members of Congress and the Administration, providing expertise that will help shape legislation and promote NCHER’s organization’s priorities. The group also partners with other industry associations in an effort to leverage each organizations’ strengths to accomplish shared goals. Committee members include:

Ron Gambill
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Scott A. Giles
President and Chief Executive Officer
Vermont Student Assistance Corporation

Scott D. Giles
President and Chief Executive Officer
Trellis Company

Randy Heesacker
President and Chief Executive Officer
National Student Loan Program

Eugene “Gene” Hutchins
Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer
Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority  

Terry Muilenburg
Senior Advisor to the President and Chief Executive Officer
Strada Education Network

Bill Norbert
Governmental Affairs and Communications Manager
Finance Authority of Maine

Jimmy Parker 
Executive Director
Panhandle-Plains Higher Education Authority


William C. “Will” Shaffner
Director of Business Development and Government Relations
Missouri Higher Education Loan Authority


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal